Holidays

Wayne Public Library & Preakness Branch Library Holiday Schedule 

2017 Holidays & closures: Library is Closed
Christmas Weekend- Saturday - Dec. 23, 2017
Christmas Eve - Sunday - Dec. 24, 2017
Christmas Day- Monday - Dec. 25, 2017
New Year's Eve - Sunday, December 31, 2017

  
2018 Holidays: Library is Open
Martin Luther King's Birthday - Jan. 15 2018 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Lincoln's Birthday - Feb. 12, 2018 - Hours 9AM - 9PM
President's Day - Feb. 19, 2018 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Columbus Day - Oct. 8, 2018 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Election Day - Nov. 6, 2017 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Saturday After Thanksgiving - Nov. 24, 2018 Hours 10 AM - 5PM
Sunday after Christmas - Dec. 30, 2018 Hours 1PM - 5PM

2018 Sunday Hours 1:00 - 5:00 PM
*Closed on Sundays beginning the Sunday, May 27, 2018 of Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day.


2018 Holidays: Library Closes at 4:30 PM
Good Friday - March 30, 2018
Day before Thanksgiving - Nov. 21, 2018


2018 Holidays & closures: Library is Closed
New Year's Day - Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Easter - April 1, 2018
Mother's Day - May 13, 2018
Memorial Day Weekend - Saturday, May 26, 2018
Memorial Day Weekend - Sunday, May 27, 2018
Memorial Day - May 28, 2018
Independence Day - July 4, 2018
Labor Day Weekend - Saturday, Sept. 1, 2018
Labor Day Weekend - Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018
Labor Day - Sept. 3, 2018
Staff - collection work day September 12, 2018
Staff - collection work day September 13, 2018
Thanksgiving Day - Nov. 22, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving - Nov. 23, 2018
Sunday After Thanksgiving - Nov. 25, 2018
Sunday before Christmas - Dec. 23, 2018
Christmas Eve - Monday - Dec. 24, 2018
Christmas Day- Tuesday - Dec. 25, 2018
New Year's Eve - Monday, Dec. 31, 2018