Holidays

Wayne Public Library Holiday Schedule
2021 Holidays: Library is Open 

Martin Luther King's Birthday - Jan. 18, 2021 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Lincoln's Birthday - Feb. 12, 2021- Hours 9AM - 5PM
President's Day - Feb. 15, 2021 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Columbus Day - Oct. 11, 2021 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Election Day - Nov. 2, 2021 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Saturday After Thanksgiving - Nov. 27, 2021 Hours 10 AM - 5PM 


2021 Sunday Hours: Library : 1:00 - 5:00 PM

Open Sundays, September 7, 2020 - May 23, 2021

Closed the Following Sundays

*Closed on Sundays beginning the Sunday, May 30, 2021 of Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day Sunday, September 5, 2021.

Sunday, December 26, 2021


2021 Holidays: Library: Closing at 4:30 PM

Good Friday - April 2, 2021
Day before Thanksgiving - Nov. 24, 2021
New Year's Eve - Dec. 31, 2021


2021 Holidays & closures: Library: Closed

New Year's Day - Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Easter - April 4, 2021
Mother's Day - May 9, 2021
Memorial Day Weekend - Saturday, May 29, 2021
Memorial Day Weekend - Sunday, May 30, 2021
Memorial Day - May 31, 2021
Independence Day - July 5, 2021
Labor Day Weekend - Saturday, Sept 4, 2021
Labor Day Weekend - Sunday, Sept. 5, 2021
Labor Day - Sept. 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Day - Nov. 25, 2021
Day after Thanksgiving - Nov. 26, 2021
Christmas Eve - Friday - Dec. 24, 2021
Christmas Day- Saturday- Dec. 25, 2021


2022 Holidays: Library is Open 

Martin Luther King's Birthday - Jan. 17, 2022 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Lincoln's Birthday - Feb. 12, 2022- Hours 9AM - 5PM
President's Day - Feb. 21, 2022 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Columbus Day - Oct. 10, 2022 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Election Day - Nov. 8, 2022 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Saturday After Thanksgiving - Nov. 26, 2022 Hours 10 AM - 5PM 


2022 Sunday Hours: Library : 1:00 - 5:00 PM

Open Sundays, September 12, 2021 - May 22, 2022

Closed the Following Sundays:

*Closed on Sundays beginning the Sunday, May 29, 2022 of Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day Sunday, September 4, 2022.

Sunday, May 8, 2022 - Mother's Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 - Summer Hours begin (Memorial Day Weekend)
Sunday, November 27, 2022 - Thanksgiving Sunday
Sunday, December 25, 2022 - Christmas Day


2022 Holidays: Library: Closing at 4:30 PM

Friday, April 15, 2022 - Good Friday
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - Thanksgiving Eve
Friday, December 31, 2022 - New Year's Eve


2022 Holidays & closures: Library: Closed

New Year's Day - Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022
Easter - Sunday, April 17, 2022
Mother's Day - Sunday, May 8, 2022
Memorial Day Weekend - Saturday, May 28, 2022
Memorial Day Weekend - Sunday, May 29, 2022
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Weekend - Saturday, Sept 3, 2022
Labor Day Weekend - Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022
Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Eve - Saturday, December 24, 2022
Christmas Day- Sunday - December 25, 2022
Christmas Day Observed - Monday, December 26, 2022