Holidays

Wayne Public Library Library Holiday Schedule
  
2019 Holidays: Main Library is Open

Martin Luther King's Birthday - Jan. 21, 2019 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Lincoln's Birthday - Feb. 12, 2019- Hours 9AM - 9PM
President's Day - Feb. 18, 2019 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Columbus Day - Oct. 14, 2019 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Election Day - Nov. 5, 2019 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Saturday After Thanksgiving - Dec. 1, 2019 Hours 10 AM - 5PM
Sunday after Christmas - Dec. 29, 2019 Hours 1PM - 5PM



2019 Sunday Hours: Main Library Only: 1:00 - 5:00 PM
Open Sundays, September 10, 2018 - May 20, 2019

*Closed on Sundays beginning the Sunday, May 26, 2019 of Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day, September 2, 2019.
*Closed Sunday,December 1, 2019
*Closed Sunday, December 22, 2019



2019 Holidays: Main Library: Close at 4:30 PM

Good Friday - April 19, 2019
Day before Thanksgiving - Nov. 27, 2019
New Year's Eve - Dec. 31, 2019


2019 Holidays & closures: Main Library: Closed

New Year's Day - Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Library Collection Work Day - Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Easter - April 21, 2019
Mother's Day - May 12, 2019
Memorial Day Weekend - Saturday, May 25, 2019
Memorial Day Weekend - Sunday, May 26, 2019
Memorial Day - May 27, 2019
Independence Day - July 4, 2019
Labor Day Weekend - Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019
Labor Day Weekend - Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019
Labor Day - Sept. 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day - Nov. 28, 2019
Day after Thanksgiving - Nov. 29, 2019
Sunday After Thanksgiving - Dec. 1, 2019
Sunday before Christmas - Dec. 22, 2019
Christmas Eve - Tuesday - Dec. 24, 2019
Christmas Day- Wednesday - Dec. 25, 2019



2020 Holidays: Main Library is Open 

Martin Luther King's Birthday - Jan. 20, 2020 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Lincoln's Birthday - Feb. 12, 2020- Hours 9AM - 5PM
President's Day - Feb. 17, 2020 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Columbus Day - Oct. 12, 2020 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Election Day - Nov. 3, 2020 - Hours 9AM - 5PM
Saturday After Thanksgiving - Nov. 28, 2020 Hours 10 AM - 5PM
Saturday, After Christmas - December 26, 2020 Hours 10 AM - 5PM


2020 Sunday Hours: Main Library Only: 1:00 - 5:00 PM

Open Sundays, September 9, 2019 - May 17, 2020

Closed the Following Sundays

*Closed on Sundays beginning the Sunday, May 24, 2020 of Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day Sunday, September 6, 2019.
*Closed Sunday,November 29, 2020
*Closed Sunday, December 27, 2020


2020 Holidays: Main Library: Close at 4:30 PM

Good Friday - April 10, 2020
Day before Thanksgiving - Nov. 25, 2020
New Year's Eve - Dec. 31, 2020

2020 Holidays & closures: Main Library: Closed

New Year's Day - Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Library Collection Work Day - Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Easter - April 12, 2020
Mother's Day - May 10, 2020
Memorial Day Weekend - Saturday, May 23, 2020
Memorial Day Weekend - Sunday, May 24, 2020
Memorial Day - May 25, 2020
Independence Day - July 3 and 4, 2020
Labor Day Weekend - Saturday, Sept 5, 2020
Labor Day Weekend - Sunday, Sept. 6, 2020
Labor Day - Sept. 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day - Nov. 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving - Nov. 27, 2020
Sunday After Thanksgiving - Nov. 29, 2020
Christmas Eve - Thursday - Dec. 24, 2020
Christmas Day- Friday- Dec. 25, 2019
Sunday after Christmas - Dec. 27, 2020